House Update

We’ve owned our house for over a month, and have done a ton of work to it, but I have yet to write a single blog about it or post a single photo. I have been awfully busy, but that is not the reason for the lack of posting. The problem is a lack of Internet! At the moment I am posting from my phone, therefore this will not be a very lengthy post. We have been having issues with getting out Internet connected since we bought the house. I won’t go into all of the boring details, but it came down to two things. The first was ongoing confusion about which is our new address and which was the old. And second, there was a problem with the phone lines coming in from the street which our DSL requires to connect. I got a call from ACD.net this morning informing me that AT&T had finally rectified the problem, and I went to plug in the modem and router, and realized that the electrician had snipped of the plug end of the phone line because he will be adding a wall socket for the phone once the drywall is done. Arrrrggghhhh! Hopefully we can come up with a temporary fix in the meantime! Regardless, sometime in the near future I will get caught up on posting about of the projects we have completed in the house, with lots of pictures included!

Leave a Reply

