Design Inspiration

About the same time we started looking for a house last spring, I was introduced to Pinterest.  For those of you who aren’t yet familiar with Pinterest, it’s is an online bulletin board where you “pin” photos you find online to boards you create.  I began using it to pin design inspirations for our “Someday House”, and have since pinned a little bit (ok, maybe A LOT a bit) of anything and everything.  As we are getting closer to closing on our house, I am trying to design my home with intention so I want a plan as I begin decorating.  I don’t want to just begin purchasing things at random.  Therefore I am currently trying to figure out the reoccurring themes in what I pin to help determine what direction I want to go in decorating our home.  Here are some of those themes:

STENCILED WALLS, FLOORS, CEILINGS AND FURNITURE:

BRIGHT COLOR COMBINATIONS:

PAINTED FURNITURE:

What do you think of these ideas?  Do you love ’em, or hate ’em?  I’d love to hear your ideas and suggestions!  If you’re a pinner on Pinterets, and I’m not already following your, please let me know!  I’d love to follow you!

Leave a Reply

