Not Really A Fan

It’s not that I hate Harry Potter, it’s that I really just don’t care! We’ve been watching our way through the series the last few weeks and we are almost done with the 7th. By about the 3rd or 4th one, I was already so bored that I’ve fallen asleep or become distracted online midway through each of them. We’re supposed to see the final one in the theater soon, but I really have no desire whatsoever to see it, and hate the thought of spending the $4 (yes, we go to the cheap theater) in order to watch it.  Can someone please explain to me why this is such a popular movie series?  I just don’t get it!  I haven’t read the books, so maybe that would change my opinion a bit?!?!

One thought on “Not Really A Fan

  1. oh boy, not sure what to tell ya, well maybe I do. I started with the books, books are always better ya know. But Harry Potter isn’t everyone, neither is Twilight or Star Wars. Maybe it’s just not your cup of tea. All I can tell you is that I loved them, but that doesn’t mean you ever will. I’d say don’t go see the last movie. Maybe check out the first book, it’s short unlike the later books and if you don’t like it than just write it off as not for you.

Leave a Reply

