Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 15)

Wow! I lost 3.4 lbs this week, for a total of 21.2 lbs lost!  I got another 5 lb Star for crossing the 20 lb line.  Once again I really don’t know how I managed that much of a loss again this week.  I mentioned last week that my schedule has changed a lot lately, and so my eating habits have also changed drastically, and definitely not for the better.  I am currently working more days a week and longer days on many of those days.  This has led to my eating a whole lot more prepackaged meals (Lean Cuisine, WW Smart Ones, etc) and doing a lot less cooking.  As I mentioned before, the prepackaged meals are great on one hand, because they are perfectly measured portions with the point value included, BUT they are soooo high in sodium and I tend to bloat very easily, and I do have a family history of high blood pressure and other more serious heart problems.  I need to find a better way to eat on the go, but not have so many frozen meals!  I’ve been trying to get back to eating lots of fruits (and a few veggies).  I started off strong when I first started doing WW, but have definitely slacked off on the fruits and veggies in recent weeks.  This week I made sure to stock up on a wide variety of fruits and therefore I ate a lot more of them!  I am really convinced that the fruits and veggies have a big hand in my weight loss.

One thought on “Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 15)

  1. Pingback: Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 15) « Juleen Kenney, Hair & Makeup

Leave a Reply

