Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 14)

This week I was able to lose the 2.6 lbs I had gained the previous week, so I’m back down a total of 17.8 lbs.  I’m not really sure how that even happened because I accidentally went way over my points this week due to lazy tracking.  This is the first time that I’m aware of that I’ve actually gone over.  I can’t believe I still managed to lose!

The last several weeks, it’s gotten kinda tough for me.  My life schedule has changed and so I’ve been eating differently.  I haven’t been home to cook much, nor have I had time to really grocery shop, so we’ve been eating a whole lot of Weight Watchers Smart Ones.  They’re pretty tasty, but extremely high in sodium, which is really a problem for me.  I’ve been trying really hard to eat a lot of fruit, and keep low-point, on-the-go food with me at all times.

When I first started doing WW, I did not weigh myself in between meetings.  The last couple of weeks I have been doing it more often because I’ve been very interested to see how my weight fluctuates from day to day.  It’s been quite surprising.  It’s a little discouraging when one day I’m down, and the next day I’m up.  Especially when I’m up on a weigh-in day.  Regardless, I know I’m continuing to lose weight.  My clothes are getting loser by the day and that’s the important thing.  Weight is just a number, it’s size that counts, right?  🙂

Leave a Reply

