Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 10)

Yay for me!  I had a 1.4 lb loss this week.  I didn’t quite make it to 15 pounds lost like I was hoping for (only 0.2 lb away) but I’ll definitely get to it next week!

I decided to make a few adjustments to my weight-loss goals.  My initial goals were based on the unusually high weight-loss I was experiencing in the very beginning, and I have made some more realistic goals based on the average of 1.5 lbs per week I have lost in the last 10 weeks.  I still have to work on determining my short term and long term goals, but I changed my monthly goal from 8 lbs to 6 lbs a month, and have moved my 10% weight-loss goal (another 8.2 lbs to go) to the end of July, so that is is the most immediate goal I am currently working on.

I’ve been experiencing some frustration with trying to track meals that I did not prepare or don’t already know the point value for.  It seems like every single weekend we have food related events, and I often don’t even know where to begin with tracking them.  Even in restaurants I feel like I am struggling to figure out which items are low point when I can’t look them up.  I’m totally fine when I’m doing the cooking, or when I get something out of a package, it’s just those weekend events that are throwing me off.  I really wish that we could just eat at home all the time (no not really, but it sure would make tracking a whole lot easier).

For the first time in about 2 years I actually looked at myself in the mirror this morning and felt pretty darn good about myself.  I wore a shirt that I LOVED when I first bought it a few years ago, but it kept getting tighter and tighter and I’ve only worn it underneath things lately.  Today I was pleasantly surprised by how nicely it fit, not nearly as well as when I got it, but definitely wearable without a sweater over top.  Yay for feeling confident today!

I keep forgetting to mention another one of my favorite low point food items.  I’ve been eating the heck out of Laughing Cow Lite Cheese Spread Wedges.  It tastes AMAZING on everything, and is only 1 point per serving.  I’ve put it on chips and crackers, pitas and wraps, english muffins and bagels, etc.  There is a variety of flavors and I’ve tried quite a few.  They are all good, but my favorites are the Mozzarella, Sun-Dried Tomato and Basil, and the Queso Fresco and Chipotle.

Have a great week!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 10)

  1. Rock it, girl! You are almost there!

    I have been having the *same* problem with eating out! I usually try to find something similar to a menu item on the tracker & then add points to it to be sure. (Like, when we go to Han Dynasty in Philly, I have NO idea how to track it…I think it is healthier since it is real szechuan-style, spicy Chinese food…so I will look up whatever Chinese food is similar & then track the rice & add extra points, etc.) Tonight I know we are going to a greek place with my brother, so I just go with the 16-point gyro that is already in the WW tracker & add for taziki sauce, etc. It is hard when you go out, for sure! Thankfully, I’ve been doing really well during the weeks & working out so much that I don’t even touch my 49 points, so I figure if I miscalculate a little on the weekend, it definitely covers it!

    I LOVE the skinny cow cheese wedges too! My fave is the Chipotle…love, love, love it!

Leave a Reply

