Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 6)

This is the first post I’ve dreaded to have to write, but this is the very reason why I chose to blog about my progress.  This week I gained 0.8 lb.  I went into the meeting this morning suspecting that the number was going to go up, but I was crushed to actually see it happen.  I know that it happens to everyone once in a while and I know that so far my progress has been unusually fast, so I’m not going to let myself wallow in it, I’m just going to work harder next week!

(WARNING!!!  The rest of this post contains some female related “issues”, if you’re not comfortable with that type of thing… THEN STOP READING NOW!!!)

I actually have a little bit of an excuse… at least my leader says I do… It’s that time of the month!  I’ve definitely been feeling pretty bloated the last few days.  BUT, I also know that I had some different cravings this week.  I know that I ate less fruit, and tended to reach for more sweet and salty snacks instead of  more healthy things.  I still kept under my points, but I just know I made different choices in what I ate.  I talked with my leader about it and she said that it is very typical, and that I should just be more aware of it each month at this time and make adjustments to my eating as needed.  In particular she suggested that I keep a close eye on my sodium intake during that time (good to do in general anyway!).

That’s all I’ve got for today!  Pray for me, and wish me luck for better results next week!

3 thoughts on “Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 6)

  1. Pingback: Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 6) « Juleen Kenney, Hair & Makeup

  2. It’s not unusual to gain during your time of the month. Your leader is right, watch sodium levels but I am sure alot has to do with bloating. I know it’s hard the first time when you gain, especially when you have done everything right. I know, I have been there too. It stinks. The most important thing is to not let one little gain derail you. Learn from this week and move on, thats all we can do. Don’t beat yourself up, you are doing great. I am only slightly jealous of your progress this far 😉

Leave a Reply

