Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 4)

This week I lost 3.2 lbs, which brought me to a total of 11 lbs in 4 weeks!  I’ve gone down another point in my daily rations.  Today, I got a little star sticker for my tracking chart at the meeting for having lost 10 lbs.  As long as I lose at least one more pound by next week, I will reach my 5% weight loss goal!  My slightly longer range goal is to lose another 19 lbs, for a total loss of 30 lbs by July 30th (12 weeks) when I am running The Warrior Dash.  I hope to be able to reach my ultimate goal weight range by December 31st!

I say “weight range” because I don’t necessarily have a specific number in mind.  I have a general idea of how much I’ve weighed in the past when I was healthy and in shape, and I also know what is considered a healthy range for my body type.  Most importantly, I’ve got a whole lot of cute clothes that I’d eventually like to fit back into so that’s really the goal for me! As I get closer to the end of the year, I hope to have a more specific numbered goal once I’ve seen my progress and get a better feel for where I’d like to end up.

One lesson that I learned this week is to make sure you’ve emptied the 3 B’s (Belly, Bladder, and Bowels) before weighing in!  Last week I had just eaten a large breakfast and drank about a liter of water right before my weigh in, and I only lost 0.6 lbs.  I believe that the 3.2 lbs from today was actually partially from last week, but my last weigh in was high because my insides were VERY full!  (Sorry if that’s too much information, but it was something I found very useful to know.)  Another interesting thing I learned this week (which was a bit of a “well, duh” moment, but I hadn’t actually thought about it) is that if you consume large quantities of sodium, you will retain large quantities of water weight!

I’ve enjoyed being able to share my weight loss journey with whomever is out there reading this, because I believe it’s been a huge factor in keeping me on track!  I’ve got the whole blogging world (or at least the two of you who are reading) holding me accountable!  Thanks for reading and being a part of it all!

2 thoughts on “Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 4)

  1. Pingback: Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 4) « Juleen Kenney, Hair & Makeup

  2. Hi! I just stumbled across your blog today searching for fellow WW bloggers. Congrats on your loss this week and your progress so far. That is awesome and you should be proud. It was funny that you wrote about emptying the 3B’s prior to weigh-ins. I do my WI on Saturday morning and I typically workout with my husband beforehand. This Saturday on our way home from the workout he suggested making me breakfast before my meeting to which I scoffed ‘are you crazy, i don’t bust my butt all week just to eat right before someone weighs me!’ and laughed. I told him that after the WI, my meeting is filled with people eating breakfast- it’s kind of funny.

Leave a Reply

