Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 2)

This morning I had another weigh in, it’s the end of a second week.  I lost another 3.2 lbs for a total of 7.2 lbs so far.  I didn’t go down in my daily points allowed this time though.  Overall, I felt like my experience for this week was pretty much the same as the week before.  I couldn’t believe how much food I was eating, and once again, I expected to hear that I had gained this week.  I was shocked to hear I had lost so much again.  They told me that the average is between .5 lb to 2 lbs, and they actually said that if I continue losing like this on a regular basis that they may need to readjust my points to keep me losing at a more healthy rate.  For now, I’ll take as many pounds a week as I can!

Last Friday night we ate at Leo’s Lodge and they do not list their nutrition information on their website (or anywhere else) like a lot of other restaurants do, so it was a bit of a guessing game. I ended up ordering a Reuben, not because I thought it was healthy but just because I thought it sounded good.  I assumed it would be quite a few points, but I still had a lot to spare so I wasn’t too worried.  Afterward, I tried to look up the points for a Reuben Sandwich and found that it ranged anywhere from 15 to 32 points.  It definitely wasn’t worth either of those numbers, to be perfectly honest with you.  I took the highest number, just to be safe, which took me a few over my daily intake and deducted a few from my bonus points for the week.  This made me really appreciate the restaurants that provide nutritional information, especially Applebee’s who actually has Weight Watchers items on the menu.

I’m a little nervous about tracking meals this weekend.  Saturday night we are going out to Ukai for a friend’s birthday and so I need to plan ahead and figure out what I want and work those points into my day before I even eat them!  Also, with Sunday being Easter, my family has a big feast planned so I need to start thinking about proper portion sizes (maybe even bring my food scale with me) and consider what items I should skip altogether.

One thing that I like about having my weigh ins on Thursday is that I try to only use my bonus points on the weekends so I get them out of the way (not ALL of them) early in “my week” so that I can focus the rest of the week on eating super healthy and staying at or below my point limit.  If I happen to overdo it on the weekend I still have 4 days to improve before I weigh in again.

See you next week, hopefully a few pounds lighter!

3 thoughts on “Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 2)

  1. Pingback: Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 2) « Juleen Kenney, Hair & Makeup

  2. Pingback: Adventures In Weight Watching (Week 2.5) « And They Lived Happily Ever After

Leave a Reply

