Nothing To Eat

My husband comes into the bedroom early this morning and says “There’s nothing for me to take for lunch, do you have any cash so I can stop and get lunch later” (paraphrased).  I drag myself out of bed, walk to the kitchen, open the fridge and survey the situation .  I proceed to make him a lunch of two ham and cheese sandwiches with mustard and mayo, a banana, an apple, celery sticks, cheetos, a granola bar, and a bottle of water.  He and I clearly have very different definitions of the word “nothing”!  Maybe he just needs to have his eyes checked!  😉

Leave a Reply

