The Lansing Turbo Networking Group

For the last several months I have been gotten involved with a business networking group called The Lansing Turbo Networking Group.  They meet at 7:30 every Tuesday morning at the Okemos Community Church on Okemos Rd, behind Meijer.  The purpose of this group is to work together to help everyone build their business.

Every week, each person in attendance gets 60 seconds to talk about themselves, their business, and ask for referrals.  One member (who signs up ahead of time) does an 8 minute presentation about their business.  Then 5 people give a brief testimonial about someone else in the group whose products or services they have used.

This is a great way to meet new people in the area, spread the word about your business, and learn how you can help promote other local businesses.  I’ve even found several people whose service has assisted me in growing my own business.

I recommend this to anyone who is in a client based business who need to get their name known in the community.  I’m excited about this group and the opportunities it has brought me.  If you are interested in knowing more about this group, click the link at the top of this post or talk to me!  I’d love to tell you about it!

Leave a Reply

