Show Me The Money

I hate that money is the one thing that really stresses me out, and the big thing that my hubby and I tend to fight about.  I think when you’re poor, that’s just the way it is.  But I know rich people stress about money and argue about money too.  I guess it’s just further proof that “the love of money is the root of all evil”.

This week I’m especially stressed (but thankfully there’s been no fighting).  The last few weeks were very slow at the salon (which is unusual for back to school time), and Noob has been working less because of rain and it being the end of the season.  So, the income has been significantly less than normal for both of us.  Then we got a bill from Consumers Energy for more than $500 (still haven’t figured out why) which was automatically withdrawn from our account a week early, and now I’ve had to put off paying our rent.  Today was supposed to be pay day for Noob, but apparently the accountant decided to take a vacation and did not do their paychecks yet so there’s no telling when the check will come in.  So, the it’s the Seventh and the rent has yet to be paid.

The numbers in our bank account are rapidly dwindling and I have no idea when we will replenish it.  I’m really trying not to stress, and trying hard to remember that God has promised to provide for all of our needs.  But it’s hard, especially for a control freak like me!

Leave a Reply

