The Purpose Driven Life

The Purpose Driven Life

I recently (23 days ago, to be exact) began reading The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren.  For the uninformed, this book is a 40 day spiritual journey that is designed to help you to discover God’s purpose for your life.  This is the second time I have read it, the first being about 5 or 6 years ago.  The first time through, I enjoyed it and thought it was a pretty good book, but didn’t really get what all the hype was about.  In re-reading it now, I am having a completely different reaction.  I am truly blown away by it!  Every single reading has been just what I needed for that day.  I am really excited about all of the things that I am learning each day and the amazed by the changes that God is making in my life!  Please pray for me that I will continue to grow in my relationship with God and that his unconditional love for me would spill out on those around me!  If you haven’t read the book, I highly recommend reading it.  If you’re like me and you’ve read it before and didn’t get much out of it, I encourage you to try again!  God might have something new in store for you!

2 thoughts on “The Purpose Driven Life

Leave a Reply

