I AM F.I.N.E. !!!

Definition of Fine:  Freaked out, Insecure, Neurotic, and Emotional

Something I have recently come to realize is that the biggest hinderance to any relationship (friendship, dating, marriage, etc.) is most often our own fears and insecurities.  We are afraid to just be ourselves, or speak our minds because we don’t know how the other person will respond.  We fear rejection, we fear judgement, therefore we hold back a part of ourselves, usually the most important parts.  Our insecurities can keep us from ever truly forming deep connections with others.  We just let people skim the surface, and never allow them see who we really are.  I am realizing that there are people in my life who only see what I want them to see, the small part of myself that I’m willing to risk, to put out there.  These relationships lack a certain level of sincerity, and the other parties may not even realize it.  We say that everything is fine between us, but it’s not… there is always something lacking, a missing piece.  I’m convicted that I need to learn to let my guard down, choose to tear down the barriers that I’ve put up, and allow people to see the real me.  Take it or leave it… Like it or not… THIS IS WHO I AM! 

One thought on “I AM F.I.N.E. !!!

  1. Wow!! That was very well put and I would have to say that the same is true of me too. Here’s to tearing down the walls!! 🙂

    Love,
    Cheri

Leave a Reply

