The Latest Update On Grace

Thank you to everyone who has prayed for my friend Grace over the last several months.  Here is an up to the minute update!  She is having surgery at 12:30 pm today!  Please pray that everything goes well and that she has a quick recovery!  The following is a message I just received from her.

Hello Everyone,
I am writing with wonderful news to tell everyone that I am cleared and scheduled for my next surgery! Some may find it strange that this is good news, but for those of you who don’t know, this means that for the past 6 months my bowels that were torn and damaged have now healed and are ready to be used again! This mean no more bag and that I will be able to use all that’s left of my small intestine. The surgery is scheduled for Wednesday Feb. 13th at 12:30!!! Please keep me in your prayers, as the recovery will be slow since I am going to have to re-learn to use the part of my digestive system that has been ‘sleeping’ all this time. I am very glad to be back in MI for this surgery, as I am under the care of my wonderful surgeon. We have taken every precaution, multiple testing and screenings and we are all confident that this surgery will go well! I feel strong these days, and I have gained all but about 10 pounds back!!! Please keep the surgeon, myself and my family in your prayers, that there will be NO complications and that everything goes as planned! I will have Hannah or Tim send an update on how everything went. Thank you so much for all you’ve done for me, and please feel free to forward this to those whose email addresses I don’t have!
God Bless!!!
Grace

Leave a Reply

