Waiting…

Patience – A form of despair, disguised as a virtue.

The above definition is merely amusing, not something I seriously believe, but I can totally relate to the thinking behind it!  I always think that I’m such a patient person… until I’m forced to wait!  Right now I am waiting around for a phone call and it is driving me nuts.  I know where the person is, and why they haven’t called yet, and even have a round-about idea of when they will be calling… but in the mean time I am just sitting here twiddling my thumbs and watching the clock.  I am learning that I don’t like waiting for things to happen.  I like to make plans that immediately follow my work day, because I hate the downtime of going home and waiting around for the next thing to happen.   That time in between always seems like such a waste to me.  I don’t like to really do much of anything when I’m waiting because I always seem to have to stop right in the middle of whatever I started, or I end up getting distracted and wind up late for where I was supposed to be!  I think that is one of the reasons I spend so much time online these days, it’s something I can do to fill those gaps in my day, and yet don’t usually get so sucked into anything that I can’t easily wrap things up and leave when I need to.

Leave a Reply

