Long Lonely Day

Loneliness is a weird feeling… and not one I often experience.  But today has been a long lonely day for me.  I’m not really sure what is wrong, but I’ve just been in bit of a funk all day.  I didn’t have to go in to work until mid-afternoon and so I spent the morning hanging around the house all by myself.  Normally, that is something I really enjoy but today it just made me sad.  At work this afternoon, my friend Melissa came in to get her hair done, but even that didn’t cheer me up.  Then I had to work late tonight, and all of my friends went to a movie without me.  I’m just bummed out today, and really need to find a way to cheer up!

2 thoughts on “Long Lonely Day

  1. It’s those post-Christmas blues. Isn’t it weird how they sneak up on you? It’s kind of the let down of all the anticipation of the Christmas celebration, and the holiday music stations go back to normal, and stores start putting out the Valentine’s Day decorations . . . bummer! Hope you perk up!

  2. Awe, you had a lot happen this year. I pray you might find peace and joy in new ways to spend your time, with or without a crew. Take care and God bless you lady; have a happy new year.

Leave a Reply

