Possessed

powerbook.jpgpowerbook.jpgpowerbook.jpg

My computer is possessed, and not just by anyone… by Justin Timberlake!  I returned from work this evening and walked to my bedroom door and heard music coming from inside of my room.  I opened the door and discovered that my computer was playing the song Sexyback by Justin Timberlake.  Now, I will shamefully admit that I do in fact have that song in my iTunes.  The problem is, iTunes was not actually open.  I proceeded to shut down every single program that was open on the computer, but the song kept playing.  I opened iTunes and found the song and pressed play, and it started playing along with the other.  I stopped it, I muted iTunes… nothing would make the song stop playing!  I eventually just decided to shut down the computer entirely and reboot.  The music finally stopped.  So to make the story even weirder… this is the third time this has happened.  Every time it’s the same song, over and over! It’s not even the whole song, just about a 20 second clip that keeps looping.  The first time it happened, it came on in the middle of the night and woke me up.  I had put my laptop to sleep and placed it under my bed before I went to sleep.  Somehow the top popped open a little bit and the computer woke up and started playing.  I couldn’t figure out where the music was coming from and it was really freaking me out!  It woke me out of a deep sleep and I was not coherent enough to figure out how to make it stop so I just put a pillow over my head to drown out the noise.  It was still playing when I woke up several hours later and I was smart enough to shut it off then.   If anyone knows of an Exorcist who specializes in computers, please let me know!  LOL! 

5 thoughts on “Possessed

Leave a Reply

