Good Morning, Sunshine!

17909226letthesunshine.jpg

“This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it!” Psalm 118:24

This morning, I knew exactly what I was going to write about before I was even fully awake.  I awoke long before my alarm went off, something that usually annoys me to no end, but I felt surprisingly well rested despite my usual five hours or less of sleep.  I was inspired as the rays of sunlight snuck their way through the slats in my blinds.  This time of year I am so thankful for the sunshine.  I have a mild case of Seasonal Affective Disorder (S.A.D), as do most people living in Michigan during the winter I would imagine.  So, every little bit of sun just does wonders for my mood.  I know we’re supposed to be joyful REGARDLESS of our circumstances, but it is so much easier for me to be joyful when there is sunshine!  Today is supposed to be sunny, with the temperatures in the 60’s.  An added blessing is the fact that I only have to work a half day today!  I’d like to think that God made today just for me, so I could start off my journey to joyfulness on the right note!  Thank you Lord for a beautiful, sunny day!

sunshine-title_m.gif

Leave a Reply

