Someone Has A Case Of The Mondays!

 

ofsp003_lg1.jpg

Today was just one of those days. I woke up cranky, and the day basically just went downhill from there. The weather was wretched, and work was completely frustrating today. Despite the fact I had plans to go out with a friend tonight, I came home from work and put on my sweatpants and just crawled into bed to watch a few episodes from my new Scrubs DVDs. Even Scrubs wasn’t helping my mood, now that’s a bad sign! I finally decided to text my friend and tell him that I really didn’t feel up to hanging out tonight. I was just going to just stay home and wallow in my misery! Well, like any good friend… he wouldn’t take no for an answer. He convinced me to drag my lazy butt out of bed and get out of the house. It ended up being the most random night, we went to the new Tim Horton’s on Jolly Road for donuts and hot chocolate, and then went to the laundromat to do his laundry. Sounds weird, I know… and yet it was strangely entertaining. In a matter of minutes, I was smiling and laughing, my mood had completely shifted. What a change from the rest of the day. Who knew you could have so much fun in a laundromat!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

