All Apologies…

I have a friend (who will remain nameless, although I am certain will know that I am writing about them) that I owe a big apology… AGAIN! I can honestly say that I think I’ve spent more time apologizing to this one individual than I have to all the rest of the people in my life combined. Somehow this friend always manages to bring out the worst in me. I don’t know what causes it, there is not any particular behavior on their part that I can pinpoint, but whenever I get around this friend I suddenly become my evil twin. I’m rude, I’m mean, I’m spiteful! I often speak without thinking, saying things that I immediately regret. Or even worse, I will thoroughly plan out and then say the most horribly sarcastic things you could possibly say to a person. One of the things that makes this so upsetting is the fact they are actually a really great person! And I really don’t just mean that this is someone that I tolerate, I really like this person. This is someone I consider to be a very close friend. My worry is that if I don’t learn to control my tongue, they won’t be a friend much longer! I really don’t know what the problem is, but I’d better figure it out quick, or pretty soon I’m going to have one less name on my friends list!

One thought on “All Apologies…

Leave a Reply

