"These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things"

I’ve been in a bit of a slump. I’ve been doing a lot of complaining lately and decided that I needed a change of attitude and a change of focus. Therefore, I am attempting to make a list of a few things that make me happy and bless my life (in no particular order)!

1. Knowing that the God of the universe knows me and loves me!
2. Justin Verlander just pitched a no-hitter against the Brewer’s!
3. Cute new clothes from Steve & Barry’s
4. Consecutive warm, sunny days
5. Big John’s Steak & Onion
6. Having a car that actually runs
7. Old friends that have been there through thick and thin
8. New friends who make me smile!
9. Reading good books
10. Beaner’s Pomaberry Freeze
11. New clients at the salon
12. California Dreaming!
13. My supportive family
14. Coldstone Cake Batter Ice Cream with Raspberries
15. Riverview Church
16. My nature sounds alarm clock
17. Awesome roommates
18. Placido Polanco
19. “Stranger Than Fiction”
20. My MAC Powerbook

2 thoughts on “"These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things"

  1. Steve and Barry’s carries SJ Parker’s new line of clothes, “Bitten.” Have you seen it yet? I love it and wish there was a store nearby!

  2. Yeah, it’s pretty awesome! There are two stores within ten minutes of my house! I already bought half of her clothing line! Ha ha! It’s super cute and cheap!

Leave a Reply

